The Daily Bulletin

Alert:

testing.

About
learn about our college

Admissions
Investing in yourself pays lifelong dividends

Financial Aid
Helping students pay for college

Academics
Providing university transfer and in-demand career programs

Student Services
Helping students succeed

Community Education
Offering non-credit courses for both business and pleasure

Center for Workforce Development
Meeting the area's workforce needs

Foundation
Enhancing Walters State through private support

Alumni
Providing opportunities for alumni to reconnect

Campuses
Making education convenient

Expo
Providing agribusiness, educational and commercial activities and events

Contact
Get in touch with us

Athletics
Go Senators!

A-Z Index
Search our site alphabetically

Communications and Marketing
We keep you connected

Directory
Search our team

Quality Enhancement Plan
Student learning and teaching effectiveness development

IET
Information and educational technologies

Printing Services
Supplying the institution with quality printed materials

Business Office
Serving students and college departments

Global Connections
Bringing international events to our students

Senators Emergency Text
Get the latest emergency communications

Support Staff Council
Providing resources for our staff

Special Events
Bringing new experiences to our students and community

Catalog & Student Handbook
Requirements and college information

Academic & Events Calendar
Keep tabs on important dates

Administrative + Support Staff

Distance Education

Matthew Hunter

Matthew Hunter
Dean of Distance Education
423.585.2611
matthew.hunter@ws.edu

Lou McGuire

Lou McGuire
Coordinator of Academic Instructional Technologies / Faculty Trainer
423.318.2732
louis.mcguire@ws.edu

Dr. David White

Dr. David White
Assistant Dean of Online Instruction and Professor of English
423.585.6765
david.white@ws.edu

Coming Soon...

Janelle Galbreath
Instructional Support Specialist
865.774.5829
janelle.galbreath@ws.edu

Paul Todaro

Paul Todaro
Instructional Design / Associate Professor of Computer Science
423.798.7956
paul.todaro@ws.edu

Cathy Woods

Cathy Woods
Executive Director of Distance Education
423.585.2661
catherine.woods@ws.edu

Frank Umbarger Jr.

Frank Umbarger Jr.
Distance Ed. Specialist
423.585.6989
benjamin.umbarger@ws.edu

Tammy Wells

Tammy Wells
Information Processing Specialist
423.585.6899
tammy.wells@ws.edu

Vickie Mills

Vickie Mills
Distance Education Assistant
423.585.6996
vickie.mills@ws.edu

Coming Soon...

Christie Wilson
Instructional Design / Instructor of English
423.585.6951
christie.wilson@ws.edu