The Daily Bulletin



Thursday June 21, 2018

current weather

Outstanding Faculty, Staff Honored at Convocation
August 20, 2014

Walters State honored outstanding faculty and staff during the college’s annual convocation.

Three faculty members received the 2013-14 Distinguished Faculty Award: Dr. Julianna Gregory, a mathematics professor from Kodak; Dr. Whitney Jarnagin, assistant professor of psychology from Russellville; and Matthew Lawson, an instructor of speech from Dandridge.

Three staff members were presented with the T. Henry Drinnon Distinguished Administrative/Professional Staff Member Award: Connie Earls of Morristown, director of retention services in the Enrollment Services Office; Joyce Ogan of Tazewell, assistant director of transcript analysis in the Admissions Office; and Dan Kennedy of Rutledge, systems analyst 1/report coordinator for the Office of Information and Educational Technologies. 

Also, three staff members received the Distinguished Support Staff Member Award: Andrea Isenberg of Bean Station, an information processing specialist/technical analyst for the Office of Planning, Research and Assessment; Jim O’Connor of Tazewell, multimedia systems and special events coordinator for the Office of Information and Educational Technologies; and Kimberly Slater of Jefferson City, an executive aide for the Office of Communications and Marketing. 
Award recipients received a plaque and a stipend from the Walters State Foundation.