Alert:

testing.

About
learn about our college

Admissions
Investing in yourself pays lifelong dividends

Senators Central
Guiding You Start to Finish

Financial Aid
Helping students pay for college

Academics
Providing university transfer and in-demand career programs

Student Services
Helping students succeed

Workforce Training
Offering non-credit courses for both business and pleasure

Center for Workforce Development
Meeting the area's workforce needs

Foundation
Enhancing Walters State through private support

Alumni
Providing opportunities for alumni to reconnect

Campuses
Making education convenient

Expo
Providing agribusiness, educational and commercial activities and events

Contact
Get in touch with us

Athletics
Go Senators!

A-Z Index
Search our site alphabetically

Communications and Marketing
We keep you connected

Directory
Search our team

Quality Enhancement Plan
Student learning and teaching effectiveness development

IET
Information and educational technologies

IEC
Institutional Effectiveness and Compliance

Printing Services
Supplying the institution with quality printed materials

Business Office
Serving students and college departments

Budgeting & Business Services
Serving students and college departments

Global Connections
Bringing international events to our students

Senators Emergency Text
Get the latest emergency communications

Support Staff Council
Providing resources for our staff

Special Events
Bringing new experiences to our students and community

Catalog & Student Handbook
Requirements and college information

Academic & Events Calendar
Keep tabs on important dates

Human Resources
Assisting in hiring, training, evaluating, rewarding and counseling of employees

Policies
Current college-wide policies

Degree Works Help
Run a degree audit. Meet with an advisor. Register for classes.

Privacy
Protecting and honoring student privacy

Career in a Year
Become career ready in a year

Kellee Collins

Kellee Collins
Professional Advisor - Behavioral & Social Sciences
423.585.2639
kellee.collins@ws.edu

Wanda Harrell

Wanda Harrell
Executive Aide
423.585.2633
wanda.harrell@ws.edu

Dr. Tim Holder

Dr. Timothy Holder
Interim Dean of Behavioral and Social Sciences; Professor of History
423.585.2643
timothy.holder@ws.edu

Dr. Suzanne Stephens

Dr. Suzanne Stephens
Interim Assistant Dean of Behavioral and Social Sciences; Department Head of History, Geography and Political Science; Associate Professor of History
423.585.6785
suzanne.stephens@ws.edu

Education

Dr. Lori Campbell

Dr. Lori Campbell
Professor of Education; Faculty Co-Advisor STEA
423.318.2776
lori.campbell@ws.edu

Misty Hayes
Instructor of Education
423.585.6915
misty.hayes@ws.edu

Dr. Cary Jenkins

Dr. Cary Jenkins
Professor of Health and Physical Education; Faculty Co-Advisor STEA
423.585.6761
cary.jenkins@ws.edu

Karen Stooksbury

Karen Stooksbury
Coordinator and Associate Professor of Early Childhood Education
423.585.2648
karen.stooksbury@ws.edu

History, Geography + Political Science

Dr. Paul Coker

Dr. Paul Coker
Assistant Professor of History
865.774.5847
paul.coker@ws.edu

D.J. Deeb
Assistant Professor of History and Behavioral and Social Sciences
865.774.5837
djdeeb@ws.edu

Philip Kledzik
Assistant Professor of History
423.585.6921
philip.kledzik@ws.edu

Dr. Paul Lubotina

Dr. Paul Lubotina
Associate Professor of History
423.585.2638
paul.lubotina@ws.edu

Dr. Larry Smith

Dr. Larry Smith
Professor of History
423.798.7947
larry.smith@ws.edu

Susanna Webb, JD

Susanna Webb, JD
Assistant Professor of History
865.774.5834
susanna.webb@ws.edu

Psychology, Sociology + Social Work

Dr. Chris Baker

Dr. Chris Baker
Professor of Sociology and Director of QEP
423.318.2578
chris.baker@ws.edu

Jason Dixon

Jason Dixon
Associate Professor of Sociology
423.318.2569
jason.dixon@ws.edu

Dr. Angela Elkins

Dr. Angie Elkins
Assistant Professor of Sociology
423.585.2649
angela.elkins2@ws.edu

Kirstin Elliott

Kirstin Elliott
Associate Professor of Psychology
423.798.8963
kirstin.elliott@ws.edu

Dr. Jacquelyn Larson

Dr. Jacquelyn Larson
Instructor of Psychology; Faculty Co-Advisor Pyschology Club
423.585.2606
jacquelyn.larson@ws.edu

Dr. Whitney Jarnagin

Dr. Whitney Jarnagin
Department Head of Psychology, Sociology, and Social Work; Professor of Psychology
423.585.2636
whitney.jarnagin@ws.edu

Dr. Terry Rawlinson

Dr. Terry Rawlinson
Professor of Psychology
865.774.5839
terry.rawlinson@ws.edu

Matthew Westwood

Matthew Westwood
Assistant Professor of Psychology; Faculty Co-Advisor Pyschology Club
423.318.2358
matthew.westwood@ws.edu