The Daily Bulletin



Friday September 21, 2018

current weather

Eighty Students Recognized by Phi Theta Kappa
April 4, 2018

Eighty Walters State Community College students have been inducted into Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society for community college students. PTK membership requires students to have a 3.5 grade point average and to have completed at least 12 hours of college credit. 
Walters State’s PTK chapter takes on many community and campus service projects throughout the year and is considered one of the most active chapters in the country.

Inductees for spring 2018 are:

Claiborne County: Teresa Creech of Cumberland Gap; Lauren Couch and Hannah Wilhoit, both of Harrogate: Savannah Day, Remington Mountain and Krystal Singleton, all of New Tazewell; Jordan Brooks of Speedwell; and Caroline Trent of Tazewell. 

Cocke County: Carter Byrum and Autumn Smith of Bybee, Keelan Ford of Newport; and Jarrett Ramsey and Kristy Waddell of Parrottsville. 

Grainger County: Abigail Altenberger and Destiney Boggs, both of Bean Station; Chelsea Acuff and Alyson Patterson, both of Blaine; and Andrew Cook and Mackinzie Tolliver, both of Washburn.

Greene County: Samantha Adams, Matthew Murdock, Cheyenne Pegues, Eric Roberts and Madison Turner, all of Chuckey; Ashton Bride, Hannah Cardnell, Rebecca Jeffers and Sarah Maupin, all of Greeneville: and Rachel Fields of Mosheim. 

Hamblen County: Emily Breeding, Austin Collins, Raven Croxdae, Ana Hernandez, Sara Jones, Tolu Oluwalana, Kindall Painter, Amaris Romero, Teresa Smith, Mark Stubblefield, Joanna Suich and Mary Thompson, all of Morristown; Brittany Starr of Russellville; and Ethan Mutterspaugh and Julie Scott-Mutterspaugh of Talbott. 

Hawkins County: Mattea Reed of Mooresburg; and Hannah Burns, Tatum Trent, Deborah White, all of Rogersville. 

Jefferson County: Kaley Hendricks, Lauren McMahan, Bethany Mizell, Hannah Monday and Morgan Wilkins, all of Dandridge; Morgan Chesney, Misty Fawbush, Jacob Wright, all of Jefferson City; Kelsey Griffith of New Market; and Dylan Lewis and Zoe Smith, both of White Pine. 

Sevier County: Isaac Bruner and Jonathan Simoneaux, both of Kodak; Allison Cochrane, Jeremy Garcia, Yuliya Lyutaya, Kimberly Severiano, Stephanie Villagran and Brittany Yoakum, all of Sevierville; and Jake Carr, Reilly Case-Icenhour, Tyler Cooper, Taylor Erjavec, Deone Lafollette and Lindsay Ruiz, all of Seymour.

Knox County: Kayla Keer of Knoxville 
Roane County: Madelynn Ochs of Harriman
Davidson County: Brooke Smith of Calderwood
Williamson County: Lane Harris of Brentwood
Sullivan County: Sydney Hurd of Kingsport
Blount County: Arianna Vanderwende of Maryville