The Daily Bulletin



Saturday July 11, 2020

current weather

Congratulations to 69 New PTK Members!
April 21, 2020

Sixty-nine Walters State Community College students have been inducted into Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society for community college students. Students were honored with an online Zoom induction ceremony on April 22.
To be elgible for membership, students must maintain a 3.5 GPA or better after completely at least 12 college credit hours. 

Bradley County: Andrew Linkous of Cleveland. 

Campbell County: Ryan Tackett of LaFollette.

Claiborne County: Baileigh Capps and Janice Goins, both of New Tazewell; and Caitlyn Barton of Speedwell; and Bethany Middleton of Tazewell. 

Cocke County: Brandon Waddell of Parrottsville, 

Grainger County: Madisyn Stanley from Bean Station; Isabelle Stratton from Blaine; Frank Bowman of Rutledge; and Delaney Blankenship of Washburn. 

Greene County: Jessica Fazio from Afton; Michael Pomroff of Chuckey; and Rachel Ball, Desiree Bly-Clancy, Brodie Cutshall, Jasmine Deyton, Erin Harris and Lourdes Pereira, all of Greeneville.

Hamblen County: Shelby Bell, Michelle Bonville, Sabrina Bowens, Alexis Everhart, Destiny Garrett, Kelsi Heck, Jania Hill, Candace Hurst, Shelby Masoner, Nicholas Noble, Taylor Pierce, Jordon Rodriguez, Jonathan Shell, Mikayla Still and Nate Wassum, all of Morristown; Abigail Fugate of Russellville. 

Hancock County: Ryan Lawson of Sneedville. 

Hawkins County: Luke Davy of Mooresburg, Anna Adams, Earl Cantrell, Anna Herrell, Logan O'Handley, Jake Risner and Gabriel Stowe, all of Rogersville; and Andrew Villa of Surgoinsville. 

Jefferson County: Kashele Helm of Dandridge; Edee Bunch, Derrick Grooms, Benny Lam and Sarah Stapleton, all of Jefferson City; Brandon Staley of Talbott and Tina Grooms and Rebecca Leckie of White Pine. 

Knox County: Zachary Thurber of Knoxville. 

Sevier County: Patrick McCarty and Olga Moisiuc, both of Gatlinburg; Thomas Faulkner, Brandon Hutchinson, Elizabeth Mayfield, Ashley McCarter, Kaitlynn McKinney, August Rios and Macye Tinker, all of Sevierville; Shelby Garner, Shelley Pennington and Barley Stone, all of Seymour.

Union County: Elainea Byrd of Lutrell; Jesse Smith of Maynardville; and Courtney Dix of Sharps Chapel. 

From Mauldin, South Carolina: Alberto Osuna Sanchez.