The Daily Bulletin



Friday September 18, 2020

current weather

Walters State Release Summer 2020 President's List
September 14, 2020

Walters State Community College has released the summer semester President’s List, honoring students that earned a perfect 4.0 grade point average while carrying at least 12 semester hours.

Students are listed below by county.

CAMPBELL COUNTY:  Chance Lee Pierce of Jacksboro.

CARTER COUNTY: Beverly Vanessa McKinney of Johnson City.

GREENE COUNTY: Preston Scott Justice and Jonathan Christopher Smelcer, both of Greeneville.

HAMBLEN COUNTY: Tanner Scott Ferrell, Leslie Ann Goins and Robert Justin Kitts of Morristown; and Brandy Lynn Legg of Russellville.

JACKSON COUNTY: Jeremiah Thomas Ragsdale of Gainesboro.

JEFFERSON COUNTY: Kendall Elizabeth Jensen of Jefferson City; and Kaitlyn Nicole Justice and Thomas Charles Taylor of White Pine.

KNOX COUNTY: Jason Wayne Brock of Knoxville;

SCOTT COUNTY: Christopher Cole West of Oneida.

SEVIER COUNTY: Tyler Houston King of Kodak; Brennan Anthony Allen, Olivia Rae Breeden, William Colton Bryan, Brandon Dwight Farragut, Sawyer Taylor Morton and William Andrew Stelzman, all of Sevierville;  Hunter Marcus Finchum and Barley I. Stone, both of Seymour.

SULLIVAN COUNTY: Steven Shane Amyx of Kingsport.

UNION COUNTY: Christopher James Braun of Maynardville.