The Daily Bulletin



Monday May 17, 2021

current weather

Phi Theta Kappa Inducts 91 Students
April 1, 2021

Ninety-one Walters State Community College students have been inducted  into Phi Theta Kappa, the international honor society for community college students. Students were honored in a virtual ceremony March 31.
To be eligible for membership, students must maintain a 3.5 GPA or better after taking at least 12 college credits.

CAMPBELL COUNTY: Aspen Osborne of Jacksboro.
CLAIBORNE COUNTY: Joshua Connor and Nathanael Fuson, both of Harrogate; and Sarah Janeway of Tazewell.
COCKE COUNTY: Jasiel Castro of Bybee; Hannah McCarter of Cosby; Kristin Evans, Maddison Mitchum and Brandon Stokely of Newport.
GRAINGER COUNTY: James Park of Bean Station; Stephanie Bubrowski of Blaine; and Candace Holcombe, Kalep Jarnigan and Isaiah Maloney, all of Thorn Hill.
GREENE COUNTY: Jessica Broeske, Ashlynne Harrison, and Denise McKinney, all of Chuckey; Josh Carpenter, Amanda Gafford, Emma Hickman, Vanessa Holton, Jessica Jardinez, Morgan Johnson, Zachary Mitchell, Meredith Mulhollen, John Petrillose, Brandy Ripley, Elizabeth Teasley-Sinks and Elizabeth Venerable, all of Greeneville; Rebecca Douthat of Mohawk; Reagan Davis and Andrew Mathes of Mosheim.
HAMBLEN COUNTY: Gretchen Greene, Lori Hegel, Dawson Henry, Melynda 
Honaker, Christina Lawson, Anai Perez-Hernandez, Luis Ramirez-Jorge, Ryan Sadlon, Taylor Schafer, Garrett Short, Hannah Starnes, Abbygail Templin, Nathanael Watson, and Jason Willson of Morristown; Anthony Lee, April Liner and Christa Vaughn of Russellville; and Hannah Pressley of Whitesburg.
HANCOCK: Jocelyn Ferguson of Sneedville.
HAWKINS COUNTY: Anna Haley of Mount Carmel; Abigail Carmack, Allison Dykes, and Amanda McConnell of Rogersville.
JACKSON COUNTY: Jeremiah Lewis of Gainesboro.
JEFFERSON COUNTY: Emily Duck, Jacqueline Meade and Sophie Swann, all of Dandridge; Tyler Lyle, Timothy Mize, Joshua Reagon and Megan Faulkner, all of Jefferson City; Andrea Helena Andrei Ghimpu from Strawberry Plains; and Joseph Cobbett of Talbott.
SEVIER COUNTY: Teri Bilberry, Joshua McCowan, and Steven White, all of Gatlinburg; David Perdue and Sydnie Shelton of Kodak; Kevin Leiva of Pigeon Forge; Danielle Field, Stephanie Holcomb, Jessie Maples, Jerilyn Mitchell, Donna Mosley, Macey Riley, Gisela Ruiz Correa, Angela Shaffer, Juliet Winters, all of Sevierville; Lauren Adams, Laura Gibson, Sydney Greene, and Kiryn Walker, all of Seymour.
SULLIVAN COUNTY: Madison Horne, Parker Hurd and Amanda Morley, all of Kingsport.
UNION COUNTY: Haylee Shupperd of Maynardville.
Bryan Persons of Smyrna, Georgia.
Jackson Sutton of Waynesville, North Carolina.