The Daily Bulletin

Alert:

testing.

About
learn about our college

Admissions
Investing in yourself pays lifelong dividends

Financial Aid
Helping students pay for college

Academics
Providing university transfer and in-demand career programs

Student Services
Helping students succeed

Workforce Training
Offering non-credit courses for both business and pleasure

Center for Workforce Development
Meeting the area's workforce needs

Foundation
Enhancing Walters State through private support

Alumni
Providing opportunities for alumni to reconnect

Campuses
Making education convenient

Expo
Providing agribusiness, educational and commercial activities and events

Contact
Get in touch with us

Athletics
Go Senators!

A-Z Index
Search our site alphabetically

Communications and Marketing
We keep you connected

Directory
Search our team

Quality Enhancement Plan
Student learning and teaching effectiveness development

IET
Information and educational technologies

OPRA
Office of Planning, Research and Assessment

Printing Services
Supplying the institution with quality printed materials

Business Office
Serving students and college departments

Budgeting & Business Services
Serving students and college departments

Global Connections
Bringing international events to our students

Senators Emergency Text
Get the latest emergency communications

Support Staff Council
Providing resources for our staff

Special Events
Bringing new experiences to our students and community

Catalog & Student Handbook
Requirements and college information

Academic & Events Calendar
Keep tabs on important dates

Human Resources
Assisting in hiring, training, evaluating, rewarding and counseling of employees

Policies
Current college-wide policies

Degree Works Help
Run a degree audit. Meet with an advisor. Register for classes.

Privacy
Protecting and honoring student privacy

Career in a Year
Become career ready in a year

Morristown Campus

Sarah Rose
Chief
423.585.6762
sarah.rose@ws.edu

Ken Garner
Police Officer 1
423.585.6752
ken.garner@ws.edu

Terry Shockley
Secretary 3
423.585.6753
terry.shockley@ws.edu

Matthew "Corey" Stapleton
Sergeant
423.585.6752
corey.stapleton@ws.edu

Travis Surber
Captain
423.585.6882
travis.surber@ws.edu

Jeff Tyler
Police Officer 1
423.585.6752
jeff.tyler@ws.edu

Niswonger Campus

Jonathan Smelcer
Sergeant
423.798.7961
jonathan.smelcer@ws.edu

Adam Stanley
Police Officer 1
423.798.7961
adam.stanley@ws.edu

Sevier County Campus

Donald "Dru" Dennis
Sergeant
865.774.5813
donald.dennis@ws.edu

John Holmes
Police Officer 1
865.774.5813
john.holmes@ws.edu

Claiborne County Campus

Matthew "Corey" Stapleton
Sergeant
423.585.6752
corey.stapleton@ws.edu