Alert:

testing.

About
learn about our college

Admissions
Investing in yourself pays lifelong dividends

Senators Central
Guiding You Start to Finish

Financial Aid
Helping students pay for college

Academics
Providing university transfer and in-demand career programs

Student Services
Helping students succeed

Workforce Training
Offering non-credit courses for both business and pleasure

Center for Workforce Development
Meeting the area's workforce needs

Foundation
Enhancing Walters State through private support

Alumni
Providing opportunities for alumni to reconnect

Campuses
Making education convenient

Expo
Providing agribusiness, educational and commercial activities and events

Contact
Get in touch with us

Athletics
Go Senators!

A-Z Index
Search our site alphabetically

Communications and Marketing
We keep you connected

Directory
Search our team

Quality Enhancement Plan
Student learning and teaching effectiveness development

IET
Information and educational technologies

IEC
Institutional Effectiveness and Compliance

Printing Services
Supplying the institution with quality printed materials

Business Office
Serving students and college departments

Budgeting & Business Services
Serving students and college departments

Global Connections
Bringing international events to our students

Senators Emergency Text
Get the latest emergency communications

Support Staff Council
Providing resources for our staff

Special Events
Bringing new experiences to our students and community

Catalog & Student Handbook
Requirements and college information

Academic & Events Calendar
Keep tabs on important dates

Human Resources
Assisting in hiring, training, evaluating, rewarding and counseling of employees

Policies
Current college-wide policies

Degree Works Help
Run a degree audit. Meet with an advisor. Register for classes.

Privacy
Protecting and honoring student privacy

Career in a Year
Become career ready in a year

Anita Long

Anita Long
SSAC Secretary
Morristown CCEN 222
423.318.2337
anita.long@ws.edu

 

Advisors By Campus

Corey Bishop
Professional Advisor - Niswonger Campus
Niswonger 212
423.798.7979
corey.bishop@ws.edu

Megan Blaylock

Megan Blaylock
Head Women's Volleyball Coach
/ Professional Advisor - Claiborne County Campus
Morristown CCEN 145
423.585.6820
megan.blaylock@ws.edu

Bobbie Schnepf

Bobbie Schnepf
Professional Advisor - Sevier County Campus
Sevier County MMH 100E
865.774.5801
bobbie.schnepf@ws.edu

 

Advisors By Division

Kellee Collins

Kellee Collins
Professional Advisor - Behavioral & Social Sciences
Morristown MBSS 139
423.585.2639
kellee.collins@ws.edu

Abby Hill

Abby Hill
Professional Advisor - Business
Morristown TECH 246
423.585.2683
abby.hill@ws.edu

Leslie Sutton

Leslie Sutton
Coordinator of Learning Support
Professional Advisor - Mathematics & Humanities
Morristown MBSS 212 & HUM 109B
423.585.6914
leslie.sutton@ws.edu

Erin Dean

Erin Dean
Coordinator of Adult Learners
Professional Advisor - Public Safety
Morristown CCEN 222 & PSC 136
423.585.2654
423.585.2665
erin.dean@ws.edu

Karen Lawson

Karen Lawson
Professional Advisor - Natural Sciences
Morristown Natural Science 101
423.318.6176
karen.lawson@ws.edu

Frank Umbarger Jr.

Frank Umbarger Jr.
Coordinator of Academic Advising
Professional Advisor - Technical Education
Morristown CCEN 222 & TECH 100B
423.585.6849
423.318.2754
frank.umbarger@ws.edu