The Daily Bulletin

Alert:

testing.

About
learn about our college

Admissions
Investing in yourself pays lifelong dividends

Financial Aid
Helping students pay for college

Academics
Providing university transfer and in-demand career programs

Student Services
Helping students succeed

Workforce Training
Offering non-credit courses for both business and pleasure

Center for Workforce Development
Meeting the area's workforce needs

Foundation
Enhancing Walters State through private support

Alumni
Providing opportunities for alumni to reconnect

Campuses
Making education convenient

Expo
Providing agribusiness, educational and commercial activities and events

Contact
Get in touch with us

Athletics
Go Senators!

A-Z Index
Search our site alphabetically

Communications and Marketing
We keep you connected

Directory
Search our team

Quality Enhancement Plan
Student learning and teaching effectiveness development

IET
Information and educational technologies

OPRA
Office of Planning, Research and Assessment

Printing Services
Supplying the institution with quality printed materials

Business Office
Serving students and college departments

Budgeting & Business Services
Serving students and college departments

Global Connections
Bringing international events to our students

Senators Emergency Text
Get the latest emergency communications

Support Staff Council
Providing resources for our staff

Special Events
Bringing new experiences to our students and community

Catalog & Student Handbook
Requirements and college information

Academic & Events Calendar
Keep tabs on important dates

Human Resources
Assisting in hiring, training, evaluating, rewarding and counseling of employees

Policies
Current college-wide policies

foundation

Mark Hurst
Vice President for Business Affairs and Treasurer of the Walters State Foundation
423.585.6876
mark.hurst@ws.edu

Darla Kitts

Darla Kitts
Executive Secretary and Foundation Specialist
423.585.2617
darla.kitts@ws.edu

college advancement

Kelly Bowen

Kelly Bowen
Advancement Services Specialist
423.585.2673
kelly.bowen@ws.edu

Christopher Cates

Chris Cates
Assistant Vice President for College Advancement
423-585.2618
chris.cates@ws.edu

Andrew Newton

Andrew Newton
Assistant Director of Alumni Affairs and Annual Giving
423.585.6976
andrew.newton@ws.edu

Cynthia Painter

Cynthia Painter
Director of Development
423.798.7994
cynthia.painter@ws.edu

Melanie Sheaf

Melanie Sheaf
Secretary I
423.585.2629
melanie.sheaf@ws.edu